HEALTH AND HOUSING SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 15 December 2021

PRESENT – Councillors Bell (Chair), Heslop, Layton, McEwan and Newall

APOLOGIES – Councillors Lee,

ABSENT – Councillors Bartch, Dr. Chou and Wright

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE – Councillor K Nicholson, Diane Lax (Healthwatch Darlington), Maxine Crutwell (Community Transformation Tees Valley), Emma Joyeux (NHS Tees Valley Clinical Commissioning Group), Dr Helen McLeish (Whinfield Medical Practice), Jo Murray (Tees, Esk and Wear Valley NHS Foundation Trust) and Dr Jo Nadkarni (Tees, Esk and Wear Valley NHS Foundation Trust)

OFFICERS IN ATTENDANCE – Hannah Miller (Democratic Officer)

NOTE

This meeting was postponed in order to offer immediate support to NHS and local government organisations in light of the latest situation regarding Omicron and other variants.